European Tree of the Year 2019


We are searching for trees with the most interesting stories

In the European Tree of the Year contest, we are searching for the tree with the most interesting story.

As of February 1st, you will be able to decide which arboreal gem will earn the title European Tree of the Year in 2019.

Finalists of the European Tree of the Year 2019

The Our Lady Tree of Lummen
The venerable Turkey oak near Rani lug village
Gubec linden
Republic of Croatia
Lime tree of Liberty
Czech Republic
The bird-tree
The Almond Tree of the Snowy Hill in Pécs
Raudonė Castle Lime
The Pet-oak
The Netherlands
Kneeling tree
Secular Holm Oak from Monte Barbeiro
The towering plane from Câmpeni
The Abramtsevo Oak
Russian Federation
The Guardian of Great Moravia's secrets
Elm of Navajas
Nellie's Tree
United Kingdom

Rules of voting


Voting period: 1st February (00:00 CET) - 28th February (23:59 CET) 2019.

A person can only vote once using their personal e-mail address.

The voter always selects two candidates for the European Tree of the Year and confirms the vote.

Votes sent from disposable e-mail addresses are not allowed and will be cancelled.

Environmental Partnership Association  reserves the privilege to check if an e-mail address is used in line with the rules of the competition and if it is not, to delete such a vote.

In case the server gets overloaded with fraudulent votes, Nadace Partnerství, the organizer of the contest, reserves the privilege to stop the votes.

Personal data (e-mail addresses) are only used to identify voters and will not be used for other purposes or disclose to third parties unless you have chosen to receive the newsletter.

Environmental Partnership Association, the organizer of the contest, reserves the right to stop voting or change the rules of voting.

Every year, the European Tree of the Year voting brings

200 thousand people more aware of nature
attention and care for 15 trees
15 local communities united by one cause
15 countries proud of their natural heritage
The contest is organised by
National contest organisers